Americana Awards to Live Stream Performances by Jason Isbell, John Prine, Rosanne Cash, Robert Earl Keen, Margo Price & More

Americana Awards to Live Stream Performances by Jason Isbell, John Prine, Rosanne Cash, Robert Earl Keen, Margo Price & More

The 17th annual Americana Honors & Awards ceremony will be live streamed via NPR on Sept. 12 at 6:30 p.m. CT from Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

Hosted by the Milk Carton Kids with musical director Buddy Miller, the Americana Awards will feature performances by k.d. lang, Buddy Guy, Irma Thomas, Rosanne Cash, John Prine, Robert Earl Keen, Brandi Carlile, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, I’m With Her, Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats, Margo Price, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real, Mary Gauthier, Anderson East, Lilly Hiatt, Tyler Childers and Courtney Marie Andrews.

The 2018 Americana Honors & Awards show is the centerpiece of AmericanaFest (Sept. 11–16), which features hundreds of artists performing at different venues throughout Nashville. For ticket information, visit

CMT will broadcast highlights of the Americana Awards on Nov. 28 at 8 p.m. CT, followed by a special broadcast of the television series Austin City Limits on PBS in February 2019.

Check out the full list of nominees at the 17th annual Americana Honors & Awards.

Album of the Year

  • All American Made, Margo Price, produced by Jeremy Ivey, Alex Munoz, Margo Price and Matt Ross-Spang
  • By The Way, I Forgive You, Brandi Carlile, produced by Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings
  • The Nashville Sound, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, produced by Dave Cobb
  • Rifles & Rosary Beads, Mary Gauthier, produced by Neilson Hubbard

Artist of the Year

  • Brandi Carlile
  • Jason Isbell
  • Margo Price
  • John Prine

Duo/Group of the Year

  • I’m With Her
  • Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  • Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real
  • Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats

Emerging Act of the Year

  • Courtney Marie Andrews
  • Tyler Childers
  • Anderson East
  • Lilly Hiatt

Song of the Year

  • “A Little Pain,” Margo Price, written by Margo Price
  • “All The Trouble,” Lee Ann Womack, written by Waylon Payne, Lee Ann Womack and Adam Wright
  • “If We Were Vampires,” Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, written by Jason Isbell
  • “The Joke,” Brandi Carlile, written by Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth

Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Daniel Donato
  • Brittany Haas
  • Jerry Pentecost
  • Molly Tuttle

photo by Jason Simanek




Well, hello there! I’m so excited to hang out with you Monday through Friday from 10am to 3pm. My life is busy as I balance two jobs with getting a master’s degree in Journalism but being busy keeps me out of trouble. I’ve been lucky enough to work as a radio DJ in Bakersfield, Los…

Dave Daniels

Dave Daniels

The 2018 Academy of Country Music Small Market Personality! It’s a great honor to be recognized for the work we do on air and around our community. We have only been here a short time in Ventura County, taking up residence in Camarillo. My wife and I are starting to find our favorite places to…

Justin Taylor

Justin Taylor

Justin was originally born and raised in the Midwest growing up in Iowa in a small farm town, later after moving to Salt Lake City is where he discovered radio in high school. He’s had a 25 year career in radio between Salt Lake City and Tampa doing pretty much everything the radio has to…

Shawn Parr

Shawn Parr

Host Shawn Parr is no stranger to Country radio. Before joining NASH NIGHTS LIVE, he was the voice of KKGO after spending years at the Los Angeles powerhouse KZLA. He has also been the voice of Dick Clark Productions for the past two decades, and his work includes announcing the American Music Awards, the Golden…