Florida Georgia Line Has “Fingers Crossed” for First CMA Awards Win

Florida Georgia Line has four nominations going into Wednesday night's CMA Awards thanks in large part to their monster hit "Cruise." The duo will open the show singing that song as a mashup with Luke Bryan's "That's My Kind of Night." They're slated to sing their #1 hit, "Round Here," on the show, too.

Florida Georgia Line's Tyler Hubbard says, "Fingers crossed, we'll do great and have a good time with it."

Tyler adds that they're grateful for their CMA nominations, but actually winning one of the categories would be "on a whole other level."

He says, "We'll have a special spot in our house for it for sure."

As for the rest of the CMA Awards nominees, Luke Bryan is a first-time finalist in the Entertainer of the Year category, along with previous Entertainer nominee Jason Aldean and previous winners in that category Blake SheltonGeorge Strait and Taylor Swift.

Kacey Musgraves and Taylor Swift are the lead nominees with six nods apiece. Blake Shelton has five nominations, and his wife Miranda Lambert has three solo nods on top of her two nominations as a member of Pistol Annies. Florida Georgia Line and Keith Urban each picked up four nods.

Here's the full list of CMA Awards nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brett Eldredge
Florida Georgia Line
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves

Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year
Based on a True Story — Blake Shelton
Blown Away — Carrie Underwood
Red — Taylor Swift
Same Trailer Different Park — Kacey Musgraves
Tornado — Little Big Town

Single of the Year
"Cruise" — Florida Georgia Line
"Highway Don't Care" — Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
"Mama's Broken Heart" — Miranda Lambert
"Merry Go 'Round" — Kacey Musgraves
"Wagon Wheel" — Darius Rucker

Song of the Year (Award to Songwriter)
"I Drive Your Truck" — Lee Brice (Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, Jimmy Yeary)
"Mama's Broken Heart" — Miranda Lambert (Kacey Musgraves, Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally)
"Merry Go 'Round" — Kacey Musgraves (Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally)
"Pontoon" — Little Big Town (Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)
"Wagon Wheel" — Darius Rucker (Ketch Secor, Bob Dylan)

Music Video of the Year
"Blown Away" — Carrie Underwood
"Boys 'Round Here" — Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies
"Downtown" — Lady Antebellum
"Highway Don't Care" — Tim McGraw featuring Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
"Mama's Broken Heart" — Miranda Lambert
"Tornado" — Little Big Town

Musical Event of the Year
"Boys 'Round Here" —  Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies
"Cruise" — Florida Georgia Line (with Nelly)
"Don’t Rush" — Kelly Clarkson featuring Vince Gill
"Highway Don't Care" — Tim McGraw featuring Keith Urban and Taylor Swift
"The Only Way I Know" — Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Brent Mason
Mac McAnally


Dave Daniels

Dave Daniels

“The Morning Wake Up Call” with Dave Daniels Monday thru Friday 6am to 10am

Miss Sarah

Miss Sarah

“KHAY Mid Days” with Miss Sarah Monday thru Friday 10am to 2pm

Frank Bell

Frank Bell

“California Country” with Frank Bell Monday thru Friday 2pm to 7pm



“Nights with Elaina” Monday thru Sunday 7pm to 12am

Patrick Thomas

Patrick Thomas

Picklejar “Up All Night” with Patrick Thomas Monday thru Sunday 12am-5am