The Dog Days of Summer Are Upon Us: Country Stars and Their Dogs  [Photo Gallery]

The Dog Days of Summer Are Upon Us: Country Stars and Their Dogs [Photo Gallery]

Today (June 21) is the first official day of summer, which means those hot, humid “dog days of summer” will be here soon here.

In the spirit of the season, check out some of your favorite country stars and their dogs, including Jake Owen, Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Justin Moore, Brett Eldredge, Miranda Lambert and more.

Spoons

A post shared by Brett Eldredge (@bretteldredge) on

Well…our family just expanded by two. Everyone meet Johnny and June! #greatdanesofinstagram

A post shared by Justin Moore (@justincolemoore) on

Honey girl.

A post shared by jimiwestbrook (@jimiwestbrook) on

thanks to my friends @fieldstreamshop for sending this toy to the little guy. He obviously is lovin it.

A post shared by Jason Aldean (@jasonaldean) on

my little man in his favorite spot. #boss

A post shared by Jason Aldean (@jasonaldean) on

loved having my sweet scruffy boy on the road this weekend. #Dibsthedog

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini) on

She's lost her tennis ball but still plays with its remains. 🎾 #resourceful

A post shared by Maren Morris (@marenmorris) on

#NationalKidsAndPetsDay Been playing with this little bugger all week 🐢

A post shared by jonpardipics (@jonpardipics) on

Reunited with our boys! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to everyone who helped us find them.

A post shared by Lee Brice (@leebrice) on

Merry Christmas from Sylo and Alley…!

A post shared by Brantley Gilbert (@brantleygilbert) on

He's TWO!! Happy birthday Hawk Houser! We love you big boy

A post shared by Randy Houser (@randyhouser) on

Sunday Morning probs..

A post shared by Chuck Wicks (@chuckwicks) on

https://www.instagram.com/p/_7vY4iJ0j-/?taken-by=flagaline&hl=en

main photo via Brett Eldredge’s Instagram

PERSONALITIES

Frank Bell

Frank Bell

Unlike much of the KHAY staff I did not move to Southern California to pursue a career in acting, as I clearly have a face for Radio, ha, plus in radio I can come to work in my jeans and boots. I love country music and prior to KHAY have been blessed to be on…

Chad Taylor

Chad Taylor

Get the most out of your ride home from work with Chad Taylor!

Nights With Elaina

Nights With Elaina

California native, Elaina D. Smith has become one of the strongest female presences on Country Radio. While working at Entertainment Tonight and The Insider in L.A., Elaina found her true passion when she got an opportunity to work with the wildly popular Dave, Shelly and Chainsaw morning show. Elaina caught the radio β€œbug” and never…

Playlist